Jo Nell Mellody

Royse City- Dr. Sean Walker has been selected as the Royse City High School Principal and Stuart Burt as the district Chief Technology Officer.  Dr. Walker will begin part-time in May then transition to full-time in June and Mr. Burt will begin his duties on May 6th.

James Olenski is our new Director of Maintenance and he began April 22nd hosting a breakfast meeting with the maintenance staff.  Mr. Olenski comes to us with 20 years of public school experience, working as a grounds supervisor and facilities director at Connally & West ISD's and most recently director of operations at Greenville ISD. 

Dr. Walker has been serving as the Alpha House Principal at McKinney North High School since 2010 and was an English major and graduated from Texas Tech University in 2003.  He earned his master’s degree from Texas A&M - Commerce in Education Administration with a focus on leadership, curriculum and instruction and his Educational Leadership Doctorate from Lamar University.  He has experience with the student 1:1 device implementation, which our high school will be experiencing in the 2015-16 school year.  Having involvement with the growth evolution at McKinney is another positive asset, with Royse City ISD on the verge of energetic expansion.

Stuart Burt, a former math teacher, is a graduate of Angelo State University Bachelor of Science in Mathematics and earned his Master of Education in Counseling & Human Development.  Burt has served in school technology leadership roles since 2006.  He is experienced in network support for Bring your On Device and 1:1 device initiatives.  He serves as a member of TEA’s long range technology planning committee and is a Cofounder of EdCamp Awesome.

Superintendent Kevin Worthy states, “We are extremely excited to welcome our new staff members to the Royse City ISD Team.  Each member values the importance of building trust throughout their organizations in order to promote a positive climate.  Please help me welcome our newest members to the Royse City ISD family. 

We welcome Dr. Sean Walker, Mr. Stuart Burt and Jim Olenski as members of the Royse City ISD leadership team and look forward to growing our district with their valuable experiences.

Recognize 2211 Views