2014 College of Justice Court Judges RecipientThe Honorable Nancy Beaty, Justice of the Peace, Pct. 2 of Rockwall County was recently inducted as a "Scholar Member" into Texas Justice Court Judges Association (JCJA) College of Justice Court Judges. The College encourages and recognizes judges who strive for advanced education over and above the state mandated education requirements.

Judge Nancy Beaty was one of only 12 justice court judges throughout the state to receive the Scholar Member designation from the College. Judge Nancy Beaty completed at least 60 hours of accredited education above her mandated education requirements.

A total of 54 judges in the state, who had made application to the College, completed the minimum requirements to qualify for the 2014 College.

Those judges who were inducted into the College of Justice Court Judges were congratulated and recognized for taking the initiative to acquire advanced study to enhance their judicial skills.